riobot series question

Posted by cohiba 
I have read a couple of reviews stating that the riobot toys are pretty crappy. Is that the general concensus now, or has that changed at all?

also for those of you who have any of the toys, do the riobots contain die-cast or are they all plastic?

Thank you for the information
cohiba
I have read a couple of reviews stating that the riobot toys are pretty crappy. Is that the general concensus now, or has that changed at all?

also for those of you who have any of the toys, do the riobots contain die-cast or are they all plastic?

Thank you for the information

I have no personal experience with Riobot, but I have read that they're plastic, the QC is spotty, and they're not worth the price.
I was interested, for just a second, in that upcoming Detonator Orgun. Talk about obscure!
Word on the Detonator Orgun is that it's well made. Generally, the stuff I've read on this line is positive.

And now the company's really trying to win me over....give me the diecast, give me the Showy (pics from Robot-Japan):

Some thoughts:
--The most accurate-looking Chubby Getters to date...captures the tubbiness better than any other company that's tried, barring Marmit's vinyl effort, which was an immobile brick, and Kaiyodo's Revoltingtechs, which are alas only toy-ass-crack toys.
--LOVE the use of a cloth cape...such a rarity on robot toys, or modern toys in general.
--These two figs are actually prompting me to buy the SRC Shin Getter.

Hey, Mr. Crush, you mentioned the loose hips on the SRC Great Maz. The hips on that seem different from the more traditional hip ball joints used for the upcoming Shin Getter and Mazinkaiser...any thoughts on potential looseness with these joints (or others)?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/05/2013 12:07AM by gingaio.
Sanjeev (Admin)