Help me decide my first (somewhat) pricy Gokin!

Posted by delta_7890 
Hope this is the right place for this. I've been a mecha fan since I was a wee lad, but I'm still fairly new to the whole "Gokin" scene. My only Gokin pieces thus far are a Soul of Chogokin Mazinger-Z Renewal and an SoC SPEC Dragonar-1 (OS version). I've got a bit of disposable income saved up, and I'd really like to snag myself a good Gokin toy without breaking a barrier of about $200.The most bang for my buck, the better. Personally I was considering the somewhat recently released Soul of Chogokin Baikanfu. With two gokin mecha and two Microman-like figures that can interact with each other on a number of levels, it seems like a good candidate. I tend to prefer pieces that are stable, capable of many dynamic poses, and don't have many annoyances such as small parts that like to fall off at a moment's notice. Toys with modern engineering are preferred as a result.

Any feedback and suggestions are very welcome. :D
Baikanfu is a great choice and so is GX-36 Ideon which has really come down in price plus if your into heavyweight figures Aoshima's Shin Seiki line has some great figures. It would probably help if you listed what your specific tastes are.
I have SOC Baikanfu and it's an amazing toy. No problems at all and quite fun.

I also suggest (if you can still find one) MPC or 20th Anniversary Optimus Prime. Avoid that turkey that was the more recent Classics release of that since they made the red a brighter color and removed all the chrome.

The SOC Eva units are quite well done as well. I have one of the SOC SPEC ones coming in the mail so I can't tell how good that one is yet.

--------------------------------------------------------------

I asked if I have "Time For L-Gaim" but I got "No Reply From The Wind".